Meritorious Service Awards

2013 Winners:

Chris Broom

Gary Louie

Kyle Twohig

Paul Christiansen

2012 Winners:

Pete Bell

Roland Madany

Walt Tribley

Tom and Donna Bertsch


The criteria for the Meritorious Service Award:

-          Active participation and leadership in volleyball during the current playing season as a coach, official  and/or administrator

-          Promotion of volleyball and/or the corporation with the nomination Member Organization

-          Contribution of articles on volleyball in special or regular communication vehicles of the corporation and/or the nominating organization or other such publications having national and/or international distribution

-          Speeches or scholarly presentations that serve to promote volleyball play.

-          Research that enhances the coaching, teaching, or analysis of volleyball play

-          An active role in major volleyball programs or projects

-          Former recipients are not eligible to receive this award from the same Affiliate Orgnaization but are eligible to receive the recognition from other/another affiliate organization.